2006 Lee Allen Award Winner

Colin Bender and Bruce BrownColin Bender and Bruce BrownThe 2006 winner of the Lee Allen History of Baseball Special Prize, sponsored by SABR, was Colin Bender for his junior historical paper entitled, End The Unjust Monopoly: Curt Flood's Stand Against Baseball's Reserve Clause.

Individual Memberships start at just $45/year

Become A Member Today

When you join SABR you are making a statement of support for baseball history. You are joining a worldwide community of people who love to read about, talk about and write about baseball.